Must have dropped off ....

Mum died three weeks ago. She was 98. And a half. I thought I was ready and coping. Not so.
Last night, in her words, 'I must have dropped off' and found myself still on the sofa at dawn. Candles still lit, cat snuggled up on my chest. Cat-induced laboured breathing.. Heaven?
In the half-light I have had tea and toast sitting on her re-sited garden chair outside mŷ back door. Soggy bottom as it drizzling heavily.
Verbally dualing robins.
Hysterically chattering jackdaws.
Sunday morning quietness.
Heaven.
I don't tell anyone but I know I have depressive days (long term issue not due to 'mourning') that's what is so good about Blip. No judgement. No need to explain.
Looking forward to a peaceful day.
Happy Sunday fellow blippers.x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.