Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Pony at the T-Wood

I was expected daughter and eldest son to visit today. SO I spend the morning cleaning up a bit more. However,eldest son calls off, so it is noly daughter.

My partner is working today, so it is just me until 3pm.After lunch, I go for  quick walk up to Swanston and the T-wood near the Pentland Hills. It is quite quiet as I head through the park and up to Caiystane Drive and Swanston Rd.. The carpark at Swanston is quite busy. It is a popular start point for a few circular walks. I don't have time for this, and I just head through Swanston and on to a path, which I follow up to the T-Wood (misnamed as it is really a Cross) There is a pony in the field next to the trees, as well as lovely views across Edinburgh and East Lothian (no more Extras!!)

I turn around and head home.  My daughter and my partner are chatting in the front room when I get there. Both are early as it is only 2:45. The rest of the afternoon is spent catching up with my daughter, until she leaves at 6pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.