Christmas Penguins

Once more Blip is covered in thoughtful and imaginative shots to say farewell to 2018. Once more, I have taken a random hasty snap and declared myself happy. This in the hospital on the way back from Will’s all clear from the orthodontist.

And after 9 days without work, by today I have been able feel with enough calm and peace to do the things I like. I did some actual cooking, food I wanted to cook and eat rather than routine stuff chucked together because it’s dinner time. (Burgers and rolls and a lentil ragu for the record) And I read my book. Next year is going to be more book reading and cooking new food. And adventure walking- I went for a visit with Ella- one adventure walk a month, Rosie will be delighted. I would like more two week holidays from work but I don’t know if I am going to be able to swing that.

Happy new year, lovely blip friends xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.