Me in a Tree

Today we went on a magnificent impromptu outing with our Blip and geocaching buddies who live near us. They drove past us on our eleven o’clock and asked us if we wanted to come along and we said yes!

My crate was placed in their car on a spot where usually a cat named Sofia sits. She has her own seat belt! No crate! I find that pretty cool, I must admit, even if she is a cat. We went to a castle a short drive to the south of the city, where we went walkies in the grounds over to an outdoor museum. We found two geocaches. I jumped innumerable rocks and explored the ancient oaks that this area is known for. Some of them were hollow, like this one. It was great!

Tonight is New Year’s Eve, so we’re going to bed early, trying to ignore the fireworks. I know my best friend forever Dolly liked them, but I don’t. Wishing our Blip friends a Happy New Year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.