Grandmama's Day Out.

As it's Half-term picked up the two older grandchildren this morning and took them to the Library for an hour. Sabrina had never been before and enjoyed choosing a book. Cam chose seven!! We came to my house for lunch and then had a booking at the local pottery-'Glaze Away', where they could choose an item to paint. Good choice from plates to ornaments to mugs etc. Cam chose a dragon emerging from an egg and Sabrina chose a fairy. I was surprised at how much they concentrated on their decorations and it passed away an hour or two. Now their masterpieces are being fired and glazed, ready to collect on Thursday.
From there we went to the Swing Park for half an hour and then I took them home. A lovely day was had by all. They're home now and Grandmama is going to enjoy a nice glass of wine and put her feet up!! I'm b.... I mean tired!!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.