Happy New Year 2019

Its so great waking up without a hang over on New Years Day!!! Thats what happens when you fall asleep watching Wreck it Ralf at 9.30 on New Years Eve!!!

So today we headed up to my sisters in Reading with all the family. They all met Daughter Number 1's new Boyfriend - Spencer Brown! They all approve! I think he coped admirably well considering the chaos, noise and mess that comes with it all!!! I also coped admirably considering I started getting a migraine.... I had all the flashing lights but managed to pop one of DN1's migraine pills and stop it in its tracks. Phew.

We did Secret Santas, ate lots, some drank too much, and Lily -  my niece - was thrilled with her 198 individually wrapped DVD's!!! I won Aunty of the Year - not hard considering its only the 1st January!!!

So - my new years Resolutions??? I don't have any!!! I shall just continue to be amazing!!! Work less, eat less, nag less and hopefully weight less in a few months time!!

Meanwhile the hunt is on for a new car and a new Puppy!!!!

Happy New Year to you all....oh... and its it great to have another 100 extras added!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.