Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Happy New Year....

to you all with this natural star on the tree outside!!  I had a good flight to Joburg - champagne at 12 midnight South African time which was seemed a bit early to us all as it was only 10 o'clock but then there were many families on the flight with children who they wanted to get to sleep!  Was a good flight although I didn't sleep at all...

Next flight to Lusaka and my luggage was there which was quite impressive as I only had 90 minutes between terminals in Heathrow!!  Was picked up and taken to my house with mixed feelings after the break-in while I was away!  However, broken locks and doors had been repaired and the place was clean and tidy...with a few empty spaces where things had been!!!

Was really tired after not sleeping last night so went to bed early after finding a bedsheet which I thought had been stolen!!!  Its good to be home!

Obviously this is backblipped as I had to get my wifi connected ( which proved a challenge as the thieves had stolen the cable to the modem)!  All good now though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.