Twitish

By Twitish

My street

Cycled to mugs today for the first time in ages. LaLa was just into her second cuppa, after shares on a slice of cake when the dreaded school number appeared on my phone. Jacob in celebratory style on scoring 4 goals in water polo had taken a dive down and chipped his front tooth.

Could I come and pick him up ?

"Well yes but I'm half an hour bike ride away and another half hour drive away, so will be at least an hour"

So quick cycle home, speedy drive over, picked up one sad and teary little boy - that could see his chances on X factor dashed by his competitive celebrating, visit to John Lewis ( well he needed cheering up ;-) lunch in GBK, visit to dentist, school pick up for Mills and co. and pretty much thats my day done !

Oh yes and LaLa told me about some forum thread about taking a pic of a street - not sure whether this will be mine or not - but on way past it at speed to day thought it was worth a blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.