Bearing all.

I had a very early appointment at,  Specsavers this morning, but luckily .didn't need new glasses. I have to have an eye test every year, as my mum had glaucoma, so I don't pay for the test, but I was offered an extra x-ray of the eyes for £10. which was optional, but I thought it was well worth it.  I had to have the field test afterwards, which I hate, but all went well. The process took about an hour and a half. As soon as I came out,I phoned  J and he  was wondering where I was.  He met me in town, and then dropped me off in Cowbridge, while he went  on to Llandow where he was meeting the boys for  a catch up, as the cafe had been closed over the Christmas holidays. I was really cold, so  I went into Oscars for coffee and toast.  Feeling suitably refreshed I then hit the shops but didn't buy anything. I arranged to meet J in Waitrose, where I did a small shop, and on the way home we called in Aldi.  I'm glad to be home, and grateful that I don't have to be out so early tomorrow morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.