Tyred.

Replaced the standard fit tyres on the new Brompton today with my old favourite ‘get you home whatever’ tyres, which are Schwalbe Marathon Plus. They don’t roll as well as some but as you can ride over glass with no bother when it’s wet, cold and dark and all you want to do is get home a slight bit of extra rolling resistance is of no consequence. Plus, as this Brompton’s Electric who cares!

I’ll take the nearly new ones that came off to work, someone will take them off my hands or they can go on one of the pool Bromptons in the office so they won’t be wasted.

In other news, I ordered some beeswax wraps today for my packed lunches and to use at home to replace cling film, etc. I’d heard about them a while ago and was reminded when they were mentioned again on You and Yours on Radio 4. We’ll see how they go when they arrive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.