JudyD

By JudyD

Out of step

Feeling decidedly out of step with myself and life at the moment.
And even blipping at the wrong end of the day!
Today I will try reordering some of the usual routines and take time out to restart a bit of mindfulness and some yoga stretches (excluding the dodgy elbow!)

I think I put myself 'on hold' for the last 3 years and now I have the chance to sort out how I was feeling at that time. Mum falling, the ensuing worries and major battle with the council for two years have also taken their toll on me. The last year has been spent being with Mum whenever possible and certainly not addressing my life. Maybe it was also an excuse not to face up to things.
Now with Mum safe and free it's time to start looking at myself and changing the things that are not working the way I need them to.
Just being able to write this down is a start!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.