twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

With the car still there, it was the one and only drop off at school this year by motorised transport.

Off to drop the car, pick up the bike and on into  a frosty misty morning. 

Highlight of the day was knocking on someone's door. Early 20's female answers in her PJs. "
Hi, I'm looking for Ms ****."
"She's not in and I'm not sure when she'll be back. "
"Actually, are you her daughter? It's regarding you I'm here, your mum says you've moved out."
"I have, yes."
"OK, where do you live now?"
"With my boyfriend."
"Can you give me his address?"
"Er no, I just know how to get there."
"And what's his name?"
"Er..."
"Right, so your mum says you don't live here, but you're here, in pyjamas, can't give me a name or address for your boyfriend that you live with and you expect me to believe that even though all evidence points to the fact that you live here?"
"Yes."
"Thanks for your time...."

Obviously Facebook filled in the missing pieces like his name, address (or enough for me to be able piece together where he is)

A tiring day; still firing on way less than all cylinders; was home for lunch; then out for a 4pm one on Leith and home.  Before hauling myself off up town to mop her fevered brow and cook dinner and wrap presents and...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.