Cars and Dogs

After a nice quiet morning at home, Mr W and I popped to a garage to have a look at a car I swore I would never have! The trouble was, I loved it. Its only a Bloody Skoda!!!! Its a Kodiaq, 7 seater which was a bonus with my work as it means I can keep baby seats fixed in and still have room for other children!! I have arranged a test drive for tomorrow.

Skoda...... for Gods Sake!

Mr W had to go to the dentist to have a wisdom tooth removed. As we are down to one car, I had to drop him there then take his car to work. He was very brave! 

Then after work, I had arranged to go and see a Puppy. I saw her on line. I have looked at 100's of dogs since we got back from holiday but this one spoke to me. She reminds me of Hollydog. So I asked Mr W if we could just go and have a look at her. He reluctantly agreed!! A cockerpoo is not his choice of dog but I do believe a dog chooses you and you have to follow your heart.

Anyway, the minute I saw this little girl, my heart was stolen. Totally. I couldn't put her down. Mr W asked lots of questions and seemed to like her. He gave her a cuddle and spoke about "if we have her" but wouldn't commit. He said he would think about it over night.

I know Mr W and he's not a man to make rash decisions, so I just have to be patient and hope that his heart was stolen just like mine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.