Step Cautiously

By alixmarie11

Yo-The Name is Batty

For those of you that don't understand the "Ferngully" reference, I'm sorry. You apparently did not grow up in the nineties.

I was walking to the activity fair today to sit at the MCTV booth to convince scared little freshman that out of the 30 other clubs attending, we are the best.

However, being me, I got distracted by the bat flying around during the day. Don't lie, you would have stopped too. At one point I definitely thought that this bat was going to attack me though. He kept flying literally right at me. I'm not scared of vampire stories or anything like that although I did finish Salem's Lot this summer, but I was not about to just let this bat fly directly into me.

So I may have been late to the fair, but I like to think I traded a good experience for what was bound to be a more boring one.

Quote:
"Welcome to my life."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.