Igor

By Igor

No 41; home sweet home

Anniemay was not best pleased when I took her to see our new home today.  

We appear to have sold our house.  It went on the market on New Year's Eve, someone came to see it on Jan 2nd and decided to buy it for the full asking price on Jan 3rd.  So easy - what can possibly go wrong?

The house we're trying to buy has now been taken off the market, so we think it's ours.....  What can possibly go wrong?

In the meantime, we're renting this storage container while we try and reduce the contents of a 4 bedroom house (with a study each, a garden and double garage) so that we can move into a smaller house with no garden or garage.

I'm the guilty party - I've got too much stuff.  Tools for every job - including a veneer hammer.  When did I last use a veneer hammer?  When did I ever use a veneer hammer?  Bike bits, CDs, LPs and more books than MK library.

No 41 is going to seem quite homely when I build some book shelves and a work bench.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.