janes world

By JustJane

The Glen

Took Flynn the dog down to Pittencrieff park (the Glen) this morning for his walk for a wee change.

He's starting to lose his sight a little now....and when i'm just a little bit out of his sight range he will just stand and look lost for a second as I call him....I see him look at me for a moment until it registers that the fuzzy blob in the distance is me!!

This morning he wandered off towards another fuzzy blob.....that wasn't me....and when he got to the guy he realised it wasn't me....but just kept going....I pressume he thought I was further down the path. I was shouting and whistling but by then I must of been out of his hearing range to!!!!

He eventually turned round when there was no sign of me....and I could see him trotting back up the pathway towards me. Poor wee soul.....I think he had a little panic.
So a big pat and cuddle when he finally made it back to me.

I headed down to the bottom of the Glen and came across the little waterfall and thought I'd try some slow shutter speed....and promptly gave myself a telling off for not thinking to take my tripod!!

Anyway....it's not very good....but it's the best I've got.

Sure I'll attempt some more stuff.....with pod ......again sooooon!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.