Ecclescake

By ecclescake

Harry Hill

The tickets I won for my self portrait yesterday meant we had an unexpected trip to Manchester. It was crazy busy everywhere with the Christmas markets being on (and it being the first weekend in December). We soon gave up on any ideas of getting any shopping done, and instead headed to Yo Sushi for lunch. We decided it would be our works Christmas 'do' and ate lots of tasty sushi.

After we headed to the Corerhouse to begin our tour of the David Shrigley exhibition with Harry Hill. It was a very surreal experience, and lots of fun. On the top floor he encouraged people to do portraits of the massive naked figure. I did a sketch last time I visited - so Dave had a go today (and was much better than me). I got better close up shots of Harry Hill during the tour, but really liked this one where he is checking out Dave's sketch

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.