Reunited (And It Feels So Good)

My Dear Princess & Dear Fellows,

Our run of inactivity has been broken. Today we said goodbye to the lads and flew up to Tauranga to spend a week with Feefs and Big Nipper.

And Tiggydog of course. We were very excited to see each other again. He wagged until he nearly fell over. If I had a tail I would have done the same.

It is very hot here. And getting hotter. Before we left, I asked Alexa what the weather was looking like and she said, "6 degrees with a chance of showers". 

That was unexpected. Then I realised that Alexa thinks I still live in Edinburgh. Daft bugger.

I asked her for the weather in Tauranga. Her pronunciation is terrible, "The weather in Taw-ran-gah," she assured me, would be around 25 degrees all week. 

Fortunately, Feefs has air conditioning. I am pretty much living under it at present. And Tiggy is right there with me.

S.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.