RMH

By RMH

Announcing Morning

Felt like I got up with this fellow this morning. In reality he was probably still asleep cause it was still dark!!!
Marianne and Eve offered to get up early and drive me into school. We left at 7:30 and had a lovely drive along the winding Dales roads. I arrived in school at 9:15. Perfect timing (as far as I was concerned!)
This mornings training was from an organisation called mermaids. They challenged and moved on my thinking. I'm glad I was there and even happier when we were told the afternoon was ours and we could go home if we wanted. :)
I wondered into town to see about picking up a scarf I liked from White Stuff but it was gone. But I did bump into Tracey and then Patt and had a lovely wee catch up with them.
Michelle A was happy to drop me off home on her way home. :)
The house was freezing! Far to cold to stay in and work. So the heating went on and I went out to Bean Loved (my favourite wee independent coffee shop) with a good book and enjoyed a coffee (and cake...a drink is too wet without one!) while I waited for the house to heat up!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.