A bright day

Tuesday 8th January 2019

Today was a strange day, one that didn't go to plan. I began to wonder whether I had woken in a parallel universe that was very close to the real thing but slightly out. I hope I wake in the right universe tomorrow.

I took some time out at lunch time to meet with a friend. We had a change of plan from what we normally do and agreed to meet at a pub rather than one of our houses. Unfortunately I mentioned which pub but only gave half of the name. When she didn't turn up I realised there was a another pub with the half name. After a text we realised we were at different pubs! We did eventually meet up. 

Whilst I was waiting in the car park I was enjoying the light and the blue sky so decided to use the phone to grab a blip. I did some macro but liked this view which showed the blue sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.