dinnertime

By Roseyrose

This Saturday our group of friends is having a fake Christmas! Going to one couples for a starter, another couples for a main (4 bird roast!) Ours for pudding and another for cheese and wine! Really looking forward to eating my way around West London!
My responsibility is puddings so tomorrow I have a lovely day full of baking! I was bored today so I made these after pudding treats, peppermint creams, chocolate truffles and marzipan and almond mince pie filo parcels. The truffles will be rolled in.icing sugar and chopped hazelnuts tomorrow.
Mike gone back.to Wales today as he is going on his old work Xmas do tomo so unfortunately he will miss fake Christmas! I will make sure there's some goodies left for him on Sunday!

Ps. Still no news. I managed to cut my obsessive calling down to one call today. Still no answer. Had a nice day baking though and another to come tomorrow so who cares! Forget getting a job, I'm happiest in the kitchen! I should set up my own business! I'll always call me back after an interview!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.