Lunch and a chat...

Had a nice chat with a guy when I had my lunch on a bench by a closed kiosk in the woods today, drinking hot coffee from my thermos flasks, eating my self made lunch pack. Freezing a bit. The temperature was around 8 - 10 deg C. below. He came on a snow scooter from the Ski organization. The organization does the most to keep the ski tracks, kiosks and self served cabins optimal for us skiers. I have been a loyal member since many years. Same organization does the same for bikers and hikers summer time. The guy was filling up the kiosk with chocolate, sausages and things for the coming weekend, when the kiosk will be open. He called me young man. I told him that I was not a young man. I was a retiree too. However, I did not protest when he told me he was 87 himself. Everything is relative. Nice guy. Nice day. No spinning tonight. 3 hours skiing is enough exercise for a day.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.