Thursday Seminar

Management is required to organize regular seminars, for example in exam week, when there are no classes, to keep us up to date and on our toes, but also to encourage feelings of belonging and collaborative projects.  Not everyone is able to attend even though we're all required to show up, and certainly not everyone wants to attend, and I'm one of those, too.  Still, it's wise to make one's presence known and to hang around at least half of the time.  I stayed 2/3 of the time and only left because I didn't want to get caught up in the thick rush hour traffic.

At home, I've caught up with a number of things, including my sleep, but there's still a lot of room for improvement there.  Maybe because it's dark outside more than half the time?  I also have to catch up with correction work.  At work, I was supposed to teach first one class for Negotiations, then it became two classes, then someone decided I might be overloaded, so both classes were removed from my schedule.  I told them I didn't mind, although I would have been glad to help out.  Anyway, that should give me a bit more time to rest some more.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.