Flowers in a vase

I had some flowers in the kitchen but some had gone all droopy. I discarded them and added two more Alstroemeria to make it last a bit longer. They are good little plants for picking.

We are getting a series of thunderstorms this evening. Tom thinks it is the cat growling at him and he is not pleased.

I went to the hairdresser today for a trim. I also bought some books kindly recommended by blippers.....and I tidied up my pens and pencils. I have a grand collection and many needed chucking out as they are past their use by date. After working in health for 45 years I have a pen for every drug they ever wanted to push, part of advertising allowed in those days. They are in a box labeled “pens, pencils and bums” the last bit was added by a certain grandson. He thought it was funny.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.