Humphrey and friends

Another lazy day on the beach enjoying the sunshine. It was strange seeing all the facebook updates about the snow falling in the UK and having mixed feelings as I love seeing the first snow of winter. I busied myself people watching which is always a fascinating sport. There are those with the amazing tans and toned bodies who parade around like peacocks hoping everyone will see them. Older bodies that have aged and filled out often escaping over speedos which often look far too small. Family groups with Mum's unable to sit and relax while the little ones play. The constant mix of sounds from the sea and suntan creams being squirted. I could sit for hours taking in all in from the comfort of my lounger hidden behind my book.

I didn't get any pictures at the beach so have resorted to this pic taken in the hotel's 'souk'. Having just got back from Marrakesh I can say with confidence that it is not a proper souk but just a very nice shopping area. I thought the camels were quite cute and we took the boat to have a nice dinner on the waterfront.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.