the blink of an eye

By weedave

mud, sweat and tears

hi kids ..did you think I had deserted you... never ( you are not that lucky)... just been really busy and by the time I ususally get the laptop am bushed !!!...old age !!!..will be back blipping the rest

well it was a busy day , up at my usual time and got Fee ready and fed prior to her opening a present..she turned nine today ... after the superhyped child was taken to school I quickly got my self out the door and off to Edinburgh to carry on doing a "needle in a swimming pool" job.. wont bore you with the details but needless to say it is one of those jobs that you know is going to end in tears ..usually when i hand them my bill!!! .. ok just realised I need to explain some of the job.. I am looking for a leek.. I dont know where the leek is or what is causing it I only know where the water is ending up... it has been happening for about the last 7 years but has been getting worse due to the weather this year... kinda gets to a crunch when staff in a certain establishment in Edinburgh need wellies to change a barrel...lol..

well After much huffing and puffing I got out the van,.....well it was cold and wet, but enough about my coffee...I enthusiastically set about my tasks and by the end of the day was at least 4 "in"'s, ( freezin, bogin, soakin and starvin) was also skINt ( blinkin parkin meters ..grrrr!!)

headed home ..oh got in van first.. then headed home .. you can guess what state Fee was in ( duracell bunny would not have a look in ,.... in fact imagine a cross between the duracell bunny and Zebadee and you might be getting close !!)... lol... she was exstatic about her presents..we got her a phone ...it is more for us to be able to keep in contact with her than the other way about....aye right!! she has called half her pals already..

this is the shot of the fire tonight just to warm you up..I am not sitting infront of it as I was sweating..as the heat was amazing... ps for those who wish to know ..I will be making toast on it in a wee while and the lurpack is in the fridge...AH the simple things...and with that I will say ...Enjoy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.