wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Carols

It's been a cold day, the ice outside never melted, and now I can hear the wintery rain falling on my windowsill. A proper Christmassy day some might say. And what makes a cold wintery day more Christmassy than carols! The uni Christian Union organised a carols service to be held in Norwich Cathedral. It was great - the main seats were packed, and the aisles starting to fill (although I have no idea in numbers how many that makes), the music was traditional with a great choir singing a few extra bits, the talk was reasonable, and everyone seemed to have a good time! I went along with some friends, and afterwards we went the slightly windy way back through the city to see some lights and things. It was raining and cold, but still pretty.

There's an enormous tree in the Cathedral, and lots of people taking photos of it. Perhaps some were surprised that there'd be a Christmas tree in a church? This is El taking a photo of it. I'm quite surprised at how well this worked, considering how quick I was trying to be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.