fotoday

By fotoday

a special farewell

Everything was to hectic before Christmas so we arranged my leaving do with my UK team on Friday 11th. I have worked with the UK team longest and most of them have worked for me for a long time, over 20 years and 15 years etc, they have become part of my life and I will dearly miss the daily contact with them.  The day went perfectly, starting with brunch (photo in extra) before catching the train to St Pancras. At the station we met an events company rep who put us into a 2 team sort of treasure hunt challenge. Using iPads with GPS and programmed with a interactive app we were plunged into competition with a lot of fun. 12000 steps and 2.5 hours later we had  seen a good part of the Kings Cross area, made daft videos and solved loads of puzzles. The fun ended in a pub in the Coal Drop Yard area (main blip) which is a great new development in London. Here we ate dinner at the Coal Office (last blip) which is a restaurant collaboration between chef Assaf Granit and designer Tom Dixon. A place serving israeli food with middle eastern twist. Amazingly good food in a buzzy atmosphere with an open kitchen. A place I wanted to try and was perfect for my occasion. A late train home and in all a send off that couldn't have been better for me. I had chosen the days contents but the team made it special.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.