madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Health, Hope and Happiness

Up and out early with Oscar - such a lovely morning. Bumped into the fellow coop members wife and had a lovely chat. She is having the usual story of grief from the headteacher, being undermined and belittled. Another case of a head with issues. Two schools were amalgamated and the wife was being the Acting head in her school. Once merged the new head took over and started her war of attrition. Fortunatly the wife is now part time and training to be a parish priest - she says it's the only thing keeping her sane!
On my afternoon walk thru the local woods I met an elderly gent who told me he used to do photography until digital took over. He met his wife in a local Youth Hosteling group and together they would walk the moors - now she has arthritis and is unable to accompany him on walks. 
Everyone has a story - both the people I met were positive and smiling as they told me theirs.
I went into the local pottery just before I came to the river and bought a tile with 3 hares I had seen on my last walk past. According to local folklore they represent Health, Hope and Happiness. It appealed to me for obvious reasons!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.