asburydan

By asburydan

Two Doubles

I love to try the double exposure option on my Olympus.  The above  photo is a shower curtain with a wooden carved stature of a monk as the double exposure overlay. I thought the pattern of the shower curtain and the gave the monk  photo a mystical look.. The monk is what I bought for myself after my grandmother gave me a card and $5 as a gift for completing my doctorate in graduate school, so it is a treasure.  The extra is a photo of the night sky with the overlay being a print with lights controlled by a switch.  The moon to the left of the church in the picture is the real moon as of tonight.  Since the skies in and out are so similar it looks like the moon is  part of the original painting, but it is not.  Thanks again for your kind words about yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.