Four Months Old

These two were in the same class at the police academy and I was the mentor of the class.  This was the last class I mentored there as I left a year before they graduated.  In 2014 they got married and their darling little bundle was born last September.  I posted her birth announcement here.  As I had no time, then, to visit, and they were in the process of moving house, we moved my visit to today.  I thought it would be convenient in the afternoon, but they preferred the evening.  The thing is ... they live 220 km. away, in a town close to the German border in the north -- Enschede (sounds like 'EN-ske-day').

Before leaving, I managed to finish week 2 of the Humanities MOOC and watched the European Skating Championships, plus housekeeping.  At about 17.00 I left and arrived at their place at about 19.40.  I could have arrived earlier but couldn't find the street, which, as it turned out, was still partly under construction.  It was naturally already dark by the time I got there, and it was raining, but they gave me such a warm welcome when I arrived.  Hung around for two hours during which we updated each other, and then it was time to go again.  I chose another route going home and took a half hour nap somewhere halfway, so got in at 01.40.  AW was still up and offered me mandarin slices and crackers ... super!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.