1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

New tunic

Sav and I went to Sheffield to visit the Joe Brown’s store ( it’s a new ‘thing’ as they’ve been only an online store until fairly recently ).

We went by train and tram. As we boarded the tram, a blind lady ( Louise, she later told me as we introduced ourselves ) was being helped onto it and she asked if she could hook up with us to get into the shopping centre when we got there. Only too happy to help, and in awe of her bravery at going it alone to a big shopping centre like Meadowhall, we took her to the Apple store. On the way she told me I was a very good guide and asked if I could run ... “ are you planning to rob a bank when we get there? “ I asked! Apparently she does some running and was looking for a partner. Perhaps if we lived closer to each other I might have been tempted.

We then wandered around for a couple of hours, had something to eat and then made our way home. As we passed the Apple store again, we saw Louise was still in there, so went to see if she needed help getting back. She was very happy to hear my voice as she had been waiting a while for the shopping center to send someone to help her. We helped her to get on the right bus and then headed back to the train station to get ourselves home.

Hats off to Louise for not letting anything stop her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.