bananablip

By bananablip

Spring. I’m ready.

Well, what a week that was! This time last week we were at Telford A&E with mum who was rushed in with a suspected stroke. What followed was a traumatic few days in hospital (for us all!) and then a swift discharge for mum on Wednesday. I’ve always had the greatest respect for the NHS but I am in awe of how absolutely incredible the nurses and hospital staff are. My mum has also raised her level of awesomeness in my eyes. It’s been a tough week but I’m so thankful that, despite a few months of fatigue ahead, my mum is ok.

I managed to whizz up to Manchester on Thursday to attend a day of the Youth for Christ conference. Bit weird to just be there for the day but good to catch up with a few colleagues and try to get a feel for what had been happening.

Back to work for real tomorrow, it feels like I might have to remind myself how to do my job (and how to ride my bike!).

Is anybody else ready for spring and eager to get planting?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.