Cold winter light

I hadn’t got to sleep when I heard Nathaniel screaming at 11.15. He was having Some night terror. His eyes were open but he was pointing to something and telling “it” to go away. I picked him up and carried him to the next room to cuddle him up while Mr C gave him a dose of (*out-of-date) Calpol by which time he settled down and went off to sleep. Of course it took me ages to sleep, worrying about him.

He woke at 7 chipper and bright with no memory of a dream or anything. Of course now he’s better Ella can think of nothing to do but torment him. Mr C took them to play in the woods where they made straw beds for their ponies. (Ella wants a pony for her birthday, or a snake, and even a hamster would do, but Mummy says the only pet she can have is a boring goldfish).

We drove to Gosforth to drop Nathaniel at his friend’s house. They were going to another boy’s party. Then we drove to Whitley Bay to drop Ella at her dance rehearsal before calling on #2 daughter. We took the boys to the beach where they splashed happily in the rock pools till we got so cold we had to go back for a hot drink.

I woke this morning with a tingling on my lips and soon my left hand had tingling on my finger tips. I’m too scared to google it as my dad had an illness similar to motor neurone. Too soon to panic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.