A life in pictures...

By GuernseyNix

Mont Hérault

I went out to find one of two watermills on the island today. I wanted to blip something that I hadn't blipped before. Amazingly, I found it straightaway. It is in St Peter's at the other end of the island. I'm not very good at finding my way around there. I tend to happen upon places rather than drive straight to them. Obviously, my blip is not a watermill though. That is because it is undergoing restoration and wasn't looking its best, but I did put a photo in the extras, mostly to prove that I found it! My blip was actually taken from the south coast cliffs near my friends house. The light was lovely. On the right hand side of the picture you can see Pleinmont Tower. It is one of the many observation towers that the Germans built during their 5 year occupation of Guernsey.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.