1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Don’t fall in mum!

A windy walkies this afternoon with Helen, Maria, a terrier and 2 deerhounds. We ‘girlies’ went to school together, so we know each other very well and had 3 hours of walking and talking.

For anyone who has followed my journal, Gracie the Deerhound has featured every now and again. Sadly she was diagnosed with cancer late last year and had to be put to sleep a couple of weeks ago. I got one last group photo of the 3 dogs and their 3 humans on Christmas morning, coming across them by chance as I drove past their house en route to my mum’s.

Her pup, Bonny and a new dog, Isla, that they rescued in preparation for the day that they would have to say goodbye to Gracie, get along well, luckily.

Both of them gave poor little Meg, the Patterdale terrier cross breed, a run for her money!

My blip is of Helen making her way across a telegraph pole over a stream. Last week, Maria had me edging over it in the dark!!!

My extras are the sunset sky behind the ruins of Tutbury Castle ( where Mary Queen of Scots was once imprisoned ) and an attempt at getting 5 of the 6 of us, plus my hand, in one shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.