SweetArt

By SweetArt

A trip to a village

A bunch of us girls went to visit a friend for lunch, hike and Christmas tea at her home in a village called Mui Wo, which is in South Lantau.

We had a good day out and there were SO many pics I would have liked to journal, so decided on a collage ... And this is it. I'm always amazed to see palm trees outside of Arabia ... But it's so tropical here and yes there's no reason why they can't survive!

We picnicked by the waterfall where I took the picture of the pagoda, it was very peaceful there listening to the gushing water. After our tea, we went to the wet market as my friend said that they had fresh wreaths and I wanted one for our front door.

Good day out with my girlfriends. It was funny to see how long it takes 7 women to do a 15 minute hike!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.