Gitama's World

By Gitama

Willow

When we got to the sunflower farm this morning early we found out that the sunflowers had all been just cut down......I was disappointed ....I love sunflowers and to take pics of the kids in amongst them would of been a real treat.

We ended up in a most beautiful bookshop after some cake and coffee...its nice to see the kids enjoy books so much...admittedly I did purchase a (kids) book...which I found full of inspiration for a project I have in mind....It was a bit more than I could of afforded but I chuckled and felt really excited with my treasure....a bit like Gollum finding 'the Ring'.

With projects in mind we went back to the girls place and raided wardrobes and did a photo shoot...it was hard to find a good backdrop for my intentions and there was a bit of furniture moving....anyhow....kids and animals....I got some great pics but boy I worked for them....I loved the ones I got of Willow twirling in her beautiful butterfly dress...the fabric was light and floaty.....and Lilah was damn cute  .....although I think I had to bin about 100 of them...needless to say the heat and the kids knocked the stuffing out of me and Im happy to be at that time of day for my last cuppa.........and my new book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.