£2 To Pay !

Although I had a Happy Christmas, as I'm sure my blip friends did, I did not have a Happy Morning. I was expecting a series of DVD's to arrive. I returned the first ones sent to me just before Christmas as they  were all French versions and I asked for English language replacements. When I had a note from the P.O. saying there was mail for me that I could collect from the main depot on payment of £2, I was pleased  to think my DVD's had arrived at last. I got up early, caught a bus to town, then another bus to the city outskirts. Then a long walk to the Industrial Estate, found the P.O. queued up, paid my £2 and was handed a Christmas card with no stamp ! I'm not even sure who sent it, Probably an acquaintance from the time I taught dance classes but I do appreciate the thought. Arrived home lunchtime annoyed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.