The Cache

I was breaking up a dresser for my new housemate and I found these knives, still in the boxes, in a secret space behind one of the drawers. A panel had been opened and closed again to cover the knives.

At left is a Smith & Wesson "Extreme Ops" model. At right is a Chinese made thing with no brand name, but it's of similar design & quality. They are designed to be opened with one hand, and not to collect water if submerged. The Chinese knife has a faintly camouflaged finish. Cheap toughness, and I got them for free!

The dresser was a trash pick from years ago, and it was left in the house by a housemate when he left. I figure there was a teenage boy living in the neighborhood whose parents forbade him such weapons. He hid them in the furniture, just as a secret agent would. At some point the dresser was put out on the curb and my old housemate brought it home, never suspecting that there was a secret weapons cache hidden in its wooden bowels.

Now that I possess these nifty knives, I could run real fast up a mountain or scale the side of a skyscraper, and then kick butt when I got to the top. Too bad the kid didn't hide a bag of money instead!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.