My Long Term Memory

By marinakari

Fishing boat

Today has been a massive snow day. As the temperature of the air was only a couple of degrees below freezing, snow was really wet as it came down.

I faced after work the blizzards and terrible road conditions to delight you my Blipper friends with this photograph I took in Kotka, a small cove at Tiutinen- island.
In photo you see small private fishing boat, which has visited the sea earlier today, judging from the tracks at ice cover of the sea. Gray thing which could believe fog, is actually heavy snowing.
I thought this is a beautiful and "only in northern hemisphere- scene"to show for my fellow blippers who sufferers of heat wave at other side of globe :D

I'm sorry I've been poor Blip-friend during the last few days . I promise to keep up your photos at the weekend. I have a lot of school stuff to do and lack of time is a little issue at the moment...

Have nice weekend!

Mari

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.