Battered and bruised

Well, the intention was there last night but unfortunately the tree man had chosen to have an early night so no tree was purchased.

Sooooo, the plan is, hopefully, Si will purchase the tree later, and erect it in the chosen place, and then will patiently wait for me to return from my night with the girls so we can decorate it together he is banned from decorating it alone, or I will push it over. I have bought a bottle of Advocaat so we may well consume a Snowball or two whilst decorating it - embrace the retro drinks :) We are having the lounge decorated next week so we really should postpone the tree decorating but............

I am so, so ready for the weekend, its been a busy week. I'm out tonight, Si is out tomorrow so it feels like we won't see each other all weekend :( Sunday will be our day I guarantee Sunday is a write off as he will be hungover - I am aware we sound like alcofrolics!!!!.

Happy Friday folks x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.