Up and out...

...this morning to get the car to the garage for it’s MOT.

MrR, Fangler and I then took a wee stroll up the Gowan Hill and then into town via the Back Walk...it’s a nice wee trail in the heart of the city.

Had a wander round the cemeteries surrounding the Holy Rude too. I’ve lost where my Grandpa and Gran are in there and we’ve had a few trails round there in recent years trying to find their stone.

I had an inkling that it was close to the perimeter with the Back Walk as I remember a family tale of my Uncles having to go up and pull it back if the Back Walk after some vandals broke it and through but down there from the cemetery.

We’ve spent a few hours wandering without much success. Today I did have a wee feeling and sure enough we found it. I’m so pleased to have located it again.

We continued on our way to town and had a coffee and picked up some flowers and on our way back to our failed MOT car (four new tyres were required to sort that!) popped back in and placed them on the grave.

So grateful to have found them again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.