AnnieBScotland

By AnnieBScotland

definitely crisp!

after a very frustrating morning at the office when the copier died just as we had 8 huge documents to copy I felt it was time to get out into the countryside on this lovely crisp sunny day to try and get a shot for the weekly challenge - crisp.

I'm not imaginative enough to make a good shot of a single potato crisp or even a nice crisp iceberg lettuce, so I realised it had to be nice crisp snow and ice. and boy - crisp it was. so crisp it was almost lethal! the paths were solid ice, and to get anywhere I had to find bits of nice deep and crisp and even snow to walk on. at one point I went flying and only stopped myself by sliding towards a wall and when I came to an abrupt stop my camera, slung round my neck, came within a milimetre of being smashed to smithereens!!

but it was a gorgeous crisp sunny day with some fabulous skies and after many shots, including things like a bootprint in the crisp ice I decided that this close up of a patch of very crisp snow and ice would be my blip for the day and my challenge entry.

quiet night in tonight with a nice glass or two of cold, crisp white wine. oh damn I've just given another idea away!!

happy weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.