Snips and Snaps

By NLN

Scholes Henge!

This project was completed this year and has not met with universal approval by the local community, but i like it. I drive past the 'Scholes Stones' every morning but they're in deep shadow. At lunch time I nipped out and saw that the stones were backlit in brilliant sunshine. I took a few shots, but nothing really gave me the scale I was looking for. Anyway this fella came along and I gave the usual line about doing a photography course at the college - I asked if he would mind climbing up the grassy slope and just strolling alongside the stones and obligingly he agreed. Half way along he turned and gave a bow - I thought he was going to break into song! What a star :)

More on the stones here.

First Christmas 'Do' tonight. Have a fantastic weekend whatever you're doing :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.