lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

Lunch

I ran out of energy yesterday and didn't manage to find something to post. I didn't do much today either but I made french toast for lunch. The sun is at just the right angle to come straight in the kitchen window to light up the pan while it cooked. Sunshine on french toast, two of my favorite things.

I took some serious cold medicine that knocked me out last night so I got some sleep. Managed to put in a few hours of work today and everybody thanked me for staying home.

Can't say that my son is enjoying his new job yet - he feels very overwhelmed. It's a small startup and they haven't hired anybody in a long time so he is the most junior person by several years and worries that asking for help is going to look bad. I suggested he ask his manager what his expectations are around getting help and asking questions. 

Hopefully I will be feeling better tomorrow!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.