AliBee76's Project 365

By alibee76

342/366 - The Hobbit

My holiday today.... I was supposed to be having a lie in, doing a spot of baking then helping the school set up and during the Christmas Event they were having for the kiddies. However, instead, I decided to not have a lie and to continue with my new job role of nurse (lol). Madam was sick last night, AGAIN, whilst I was out at the work Christmas do. Unfortunately for the OH, it ended up in a complete change of bedding this time. Not good! Fortunately, it was just once this time - not the whole night/morning. However, it resulted in not having a lie in, not doing the baking I had planned and not helping out at the school event :o( That said, am not so well myself, cough, sore throat, voice is going - so it was probably just as well it worked out like that.

I decided a day of Christmas movies was a must - so Miracle on 34th Street and White Christmas. Madam perked up in the afternoon and was back to driving me slowly insane (which is normal).

OH came home with a little surprise for me, presented to me by madam with a "this is for making me feel better". He had got me "The Hobbit". So now I can read it before I see the film/s. Yay!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.