People on a Bridge

By zerohour

Chinese fortune cookie wisdom

2,000 blips later, I am still here. I am on my 4th camera (the others are alive and well, still used as needed), and on second photo-happy smart phone.

My photography skills improved, not the super technical ones, but the act of seeing. I see better. I see more. I see in frames, in light.

In the past 2,000 blips a good friend died, a family member battled cancer, my two nephews were born, I got two dogs, and I started and finished a graduate degree. My kid grew from around my waist, to over my head. HD got tenured. So much...

So I don't know what long-term goal the cookie speaks of, but I am here, and I will keep going on all fronts.

I am grateful for this community, and for this most beautiful and civilized way to do this whole social media thing. We are excellent to each other. It's a good way to be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.