~New Orleans~

Got up at 4 am and drove through 4 states. See wxtra pictures. 6 and a half hour drive.. as soon as we got to New Orleans we went on the Cajun swamp tour. We saw some alligators,turtles, raccoons, and wild hogs. It was an amazing 2 hour ride. While we were waiting across the walkway are bird feeders. Today I saw my first red cardinals. Needless to say I was very excited. I took a picture from my phone of my camera to show the cardinal and the raccoon. To end the night we took a Uber to bourbon street. Had some drinks, listened to music and just had fun watching people. Now back to our B and B and it’s time to sleep.
Tomorrow’ I’ll add the cardinal and raccoon. It won’t let me do it tonight.
Tonight air B and B. As we drove to our place 4 blocks away the road was blocked with crime scene tape and 8 cop cars ... freaked us out about yet another questionable neigbhood. We did stop and ask someone and the told ya it was a woman who ran into a trailer and died. Now as we’re trying to sleep we have cops, ambulance and fire truck outside our place. Hope we get some sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.