Gotham City 14 Miles

By johnduncan

Floaty Head Anyone?

Due to a last minute calibration problem with the minilab, while the tech dude was on holiday, this image was substituted as my high key portraiture submission for college.

Although I could have blipped my original choice, one which I think was a better shot, I felt that this photograph was a better "blip"
Does that make any sense?

Probably because my first choice was more "Ooh, that's a cracking shot"
whereas this one is "Ooh, I like that" and "Ooh, I don't like the floating head!"

I like it, it's pure light. I haven't just photoshopped the contrast and brightness, this was the shot, albeit now monochrome. I was deliberately trying to recreate a fully blown out, very high key image and this works as the intention, it's everything that I wanted it to be.
But, even i'm uncertain as to whether it is actually just, a "Floating head"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.